Skip to content

Legislators Hall of Fame

Each year at their Fall Membership Meeting Pro 15 will induct into their Hall of Fame former legislators that they feel have been outstanding in their work, support and advocacy for the Northeastern part of the State of Colorado. Potential inductees are nominated by the membership and decided on by the Board of Directors of Pro 15.

2019 Inductees

Jon Becker

John Kefalas

Kathleen Conti

Michael Coffman


2018 Inductees



2017 Inductees



2016 Inductees



2015 Inductees

2008 Inductees

Wayne Allard 2008 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Wayne Allard

Tom Norton 2008 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Tom Norton

Thomas E. “Tom” Norton Charged with the enormous task of building and maintaining a safe, efficient and practical transportation system, Tom Norton was appointed by Colorado Governor Bill Owens in…

Marilyn Musgrave 2008 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Marilyn Musgrave

Andrew Romanoff 2008 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Andrew Romanoff

Andrew Romanoff Representative Andrew Romanoff was the Speaker of the House and is the first Democrat to hold that post since 1975. He is serving his fourth term for House…

2007 Inductees

Roland Moellenberg 2007 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Roland Dean “Bud” Moellenberg

Roland Dean "Bud" Moellenberg was born in Yuma County on the eastern plains of Colorado and grew up on a farm near Kirk, Co. After graduating from CSU, he married…

Lowell Sonnenberg 2007 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Lowell Sonnenberg

Pro15 Icon

John Hamlin

John Hamlin, from Fort Morgan, served 14 years (1972-1986) as a Colorado legislator.  In 1986 while serving as House Majority Leader, he was selected as Legislator of the Year.  In…

2006 Inductees

William Bledsoe 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

William Bledsoe

Bill Bledsoe was born on July 27, 1919, in Cheyenne County, Colorado at the present Bledsoe Ranch headquarters. He graduated from Colorado State University in 1942 with a Bachelor's Degree…

Bob Eisenach 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Robert “Bob” Eisenach

Bob’s list of achievement start with serving as the president of Colorado Future Farmers of America upon graduating from Fort Morgan High School to serving on the Fort Morgan board…

Mark Hillman 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Mark Hillman

A native of Burlington on Colorado’s eastern plains, Mark Hillman was appointed acting State Treasurer by Governor Owens in June 2005 and served in that capacity through March 2006, when…

Hank Brown 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Hank Brown

University Of Colorado Hank Brown was named the 21st President of the University of Colorado in April, 2005. Since then the university has seen enrollment rebound to an all time…

Dr. Richard Bond 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Dr. Richard Bond

Dr. Bond was educated in the public schools of his native state of West Virginia, graduating from Salem (WV) College and  West Virginia University, and receiving his Ph.D. in zoology…

Don Ament 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Don Ament

DON AMENT Commissioner of Agriculture Colorado Department of Agriculture Don Ament was appointed Commissioner of Agriculture January 12, 1999, by Governor Bill Owens.  Don served twelve years in the Colorado…

Diane Hoppe 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Diane Hoppe

Representative Diane Hoppe is a native of Sterling, Colorado, completing her fourth term in the Colorado House of Representatives.  Representative Hoppe is the Minority Whip and serves on the House…

Carl Bledsoe 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Carl “Bev” Bledsoe

Carl Bledsoe is currently a rancher, lobbyist and agricultural specialist. Born in 1923 in Aroya, Colorado he married Alice Elizabeth Cotellessa. They have three boys, 4 grandchildren and 5 great grandchildren. Carl…

Bob Schaffer 2006 Legislators Hall Of Fame

Bob Schaffer

Bob is vice-president for business development at Aspect Energy, Inc., of Denver, Colorado where he is involved in a variety of energy, mining and education projects.  He is president of…

Back To Top